Ellis County Administration

Commissioners' Court

The main governing body of Ellis County is the Commissioners' Court. The court is comprised of a county judge and the four precinct commissioners.


Ellis County is made up of four precincts, each having its own elected administrative, judicial, and law enforcement officials including:

  • Precinct commissioner
  • Justice of the peace
  • Precinct constable


Ellis County is served as a whole by:

  • County / District Attorney
  • Treasurer
  • Auditor
  • Tax Assessor / Collector
  • County Clerk
  • District Clerk
  • Sheriff's Office